Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join or Create a Guest Account
Messick Lecture Award
Share |

Samuel J. Messick Memorial Lecture Award: To identify a presenter to deliver a major address at the joint annual meeting of the International Language Testing Association (ILTA) and the Language Testing Research Colloquium (LTRC). The presentation will be of great potential relevance to the improvement of foreign or second language testing practices.

This award is given in honor of the late Samuel J. Messick, a distinguished research scientist at Educational Testing Service. For more information, see

Messick Speakers

2019  Joan Herman

 UCLA Center for Research on Evaluation, Standards, and Student Testing (CRESST)
 Click here to view (ILTA members only)

2018  Pamela Moss  University of Michigan
2017  Stephen G. Sireci  University of Massachusetts
2016  James W. Pellegrino  University of Illinois, Chicago
2015  Susan Brookhart  Duquesne University
2014  Denny Borsboom  University of Amsterdam
2013  Terry Ackerman  University of North Carolina, Greensboro
2012  Carol Chapelle  Iowa State University
2011  John Michael Linacre  Winsteps
2010  Michael Kane  Educational Testing Service
2009  Lorrie A. Shepard  University of Colorado at Boulder
2008  James Dean Brown  University of Hawai'i, Manoa
2007  Robert J. Mislevy  University of Maryland
2006  Mark Wilson  University of California, Berkeley
2005  Bruno Zumbo  University of British Columbia
2004  Eva Baker  University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA)
2003  Patricia Broadfoot  University of Bristol
2002  Geoffrey Masters  Australian Council for Educational Research
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal